USD/CHF Sell Position

usdchf-h1-10-27-2016-2138

Right on, got another signal that I entered sort of late. Didn’t catch it as I was watching Gotham and Detective Gordan the whole afternoon. Love that guy.

Anyway, looking to continue my winning streak and entered my second short position in a row. Since lines were about to cross and all indicators are reversing I saw it as a good signal to take! It’s my second in a row and hopefully its going to the be the best trade ever. Entered in at .9934 with a limit of 30. Wish i put my loss a but higher now that I think of it.  Game face on, go get em Bears! (the term, not baseball team in the world series, baseball is terrible).

UPDATE: So, I was right. My stop loss sucked and it closed out at -16.6.Oh and guess what happened right after it closed out on me? It dropped further past my limit of 30. Makes sense right?! Take a look below. The blue arrows are the entry and exit positions, the upper blue line is my trade life and the lower blue is the limit I placed.

usdchf-h1-10-31-2016-0737

Siiiiiiick dude. Just an extra 3.7 pips on my stop loss and I would still been in the trade.

Lesson learned, keep stop loss at reasonable level where it can breath; same theme as before but oh well. One day I’ll figure it out.

One thought on “USD/CHF Sell Position

Leave a Reply

